

CHLA/ABSC Awards

CHLA/ABSC Special Recognition Award
Sheila Lacroix

CHLA/ABSC Emerging Leader Award

Caitlyn Ford

Honourary Life Membership in CHLA/ABSC

Penny Logan, AHIP

Honourary Life Membership in CHLA/ABSC

Patrick Ellis

MLA Awards

Majors/MLA Chapter Project of the Year Award

Sponsored by J.A. Majors

Midcontinental Chapter of MLA (MCMLA)

MLA Section Project of the Year Award Veterinary Medical Libraries Section

Rising Stars, 2016-2017

Phill Jo

Rachel Charlotte Lerner Tony Nguyen, AHIP Gregg A. Stevens, AHIP

EBSCO/MLA Annual Meeting Grants

Sponsored by EBSCO Health

Nicole Capdarest-Arest Elizabeth G. Hinton, AHIP Karin Saric

Peace Ossom Williamson

Ysabel Bertolucci MLA Annual Meeting Grant

Jennifer Leigh Kaari

MLA Continuing Education Grants

Andrea C. Kepsel, AHIP Nathalie Reid, AHIP

Hospital Libraries Section/MLA Professional Development Grants

> Lee Luniewski Karen Dianne Stafford

Medical Informatics Section/MLA Career Development Grant

Carrie L. Iwema, AHIP

MLA Scholarship

Daron MacQueen

MLA Scholarship for Minority Students

Luz E Crespo

2016 Janet Doe Lectureship

M.J. Tooey, AHIP, FMLA

Joseph Leiter National Library of Medicine/ MLA Lectureship

Jonna Mazet

John P. McGovern Award Lectureship

Endowed by the John P. McGovern Foundation

Sponsored by EBSCO Health

Ben Goldacre

Ida and George Eliot Prize

Sandra De Groote, AHIP Mary Shultz Neil R. Smalheiser

Murray Gottlieb Prize

Laura Menard

Estelle Brodman Award for the Academic

Medical Librarian of the Year Blair Anton, AHIP

Lois Ann Colaianni Award for Excellence and Achievement in Hospital Librarianship

Donna B. Flake, AHIP, FMLA

Lucretia W. McClure Excellence in Education Award

Jeffrey T. Huber

Louise Darling Medal for Distinguished Achievement in Collection Development in the Health Sciences

Endowed by Ballen Booksellers International

Association of Vision Science Librarians

2015 Cunningham Memorial International Fellowship

Joseph Olubunmi Olorunsaye

2016 Cunningham Memorial International Fellowship

Prabavathy Naidoo

T. Mark Hodges International Service Award

Elaine Russo Martin

Eugene Garfield Research Fellowship

Elizabeth Connor, AHIP

David A. Kronick Traveling Scholarship
Len Levin, AHIP

Donald A. B. Lindberg Research Fellowship

Alisa Surkis

Thomson Reuters/MLA Doctoral Fellowship

Emily Vardell

Fellowship

Barbara A. Epstein, AHIP, FMLA Helen-Ann Brown Epstein, AHIP, FMLA Donna B. Flake, AHIP, FMLA Janice E. Kelly, FMLA Michael R. Kronenfeld, AHIP, FMLA

President's Award

Amy Chatfield Carrie L. Iwema, AHIP Melissa Ratajeski, AHIP Brenda L. Seago

Marcia C. Noyes Award

Margaret Bandy, AHIP, FMLA

Medical Library Association (MLA)

Board of Directors

- Michelle Kraft, AHIP, President
- · Teresa L. Knott, AHIP, President-Elect
- Linda Walton, AHIP, Immediate Past President
- Kristine M. Alpi, AHIP, Director
- Melissa De Santis, AHIP, Director
- Angela Dixon, AHIP, Director and Chapter Council Liaison
- Sandra G. Franklin, AHIP, Director and Secretary
- · Heidi Heilemann, AHIP, Director
- · Jodi L. Philbrick, AHIP, Director and Section Council Liaison
- Melissa L Rethlefsen, AHIP, Director
- · Chris Shaffer, AHIP, Director and Treasurer
- · Lisa K. Traditi, AHIP, Director
- Kevin Baliozian, Executive Director

Awards Committee Chair

Nandita S. Mani, AHIP

Grants and Scholarship Committee Chair

· Steven Douglas, AHIP

Canadian Health Libraries Association/Association des bibliothèques de la santé du Canada (CHLA/ABSC)

Board of Directors/Conseil d'administration

- · Jeanna Hough, President/Présidente
- · Lindsay Alcock, Vice-President/Vice-présidente
- Lee-Anne Ufholz, Past President/Présidente sortante
- Linda Slater, Treasurer/Trésorière
- Natalie Clairoux, Secretary/Secrétaire
- Lindsey Sikora, Director, Public Relations/Directrice, Relations publiques
- M'hamed Belkhodja, Director and Continuing Education Co-ordinator/ Directeur et Coordonnateur, Formation continue

The Medical Library Association

TAKES PLEASURE IN PRESENTING THE

MAJORS/MLA CHAPTER PROJECT OF THE YEAR AWARD

Established with an endowment from Majors Scientific Books

TO THE

Midcontinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association (MCMLA)

FOR

VIRTUAL CONNECTIONS: WHEREVER YOU ARE - YOU'LL BE THERE

MAY 2016

Michille Kast

MEDICAL LIBRARY
ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR